As the regional water supplier within the Ogden and Weber River drainages, Weber Basin Water Conservancy District provides a wide variety of water supplies within our community and is continually developing new strategies to conserve our water and extend existing supplies.  The District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees who represent the five geographical areas within its boundaries.

The District delivers annually approximately 225,000 acre-feet of treated wholesale municipal water, wholesale and retail agricultural irrigation water, wholesale and retail secondary irrigation water, treated and untreated industrial water, and replacement water.   Over 620,000 residents within Davis, Weber, Morgan, Summit, and Box Elder counties receive water from District sources. The District operates seven large storage reservoirs, three hydro-power generation plants, 21 wells, four water treatment plants, and hundreds of miles of canals, tunnels, aqueducts, and pipelines.

 District Map Reservoirs