Executive Staff and Board of Trustees

Executive Staff

  • Scott Paxman, P.E.

    General Manager / CEO
  • Darren Hess, P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / COO
  • Jon Parry, P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / Strategic Initiatives
  • Brad Nelson P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / CTO

Department Managers

Josh Hogge, P.E.

Municipal and Industrial Water Manager

Riley Olsen, P.E.

Power and Irrigation Manager

Sam Sorensen, P.E.

Construction and Maintenance Manager

Kathy Wood, CGFM, SPHR

Human Resources Manager

Derek Johnson, P.E.

Engineering Manager

Sherrie Mobley

Administration Manager / CAO

Board of Trustees

Jared Andersen

Morgan County
jandersen@weberbasin.com
Mr. Andersen represents Morgan County and is currently serving as a Morgan County Commissioner. He is a licensed civil engineer with over 20 years’ experience. He is a life-long resident of Morgan County and is actively involved in his community, serving in various leadership capacities.

Mark Anderson

Davis County
manderson@weberbasin.com
Mr. Anderson was appointed to the Board to represent Davis County. He is a licensed professional engineer and has spent his career dedicated to the field of water. He serves as a director on several water boards and is involved in many civic and religious affairs.

Kym Buttschardt

Weber County
kbuttschardt@weberbasin.com
Mrs. Buttschardt was appointed to the Board to represent Weber County. She owns several successful local restaurants and is a CPA. She is an Ogden native who is very active in the community.

Randy B. Elliott

Davis County
relliott@weberbasin.com
Mr. Elliott was appointed to represent Davis County. He is currently a Davis County Commissioner. He has been in several leadership positions and previously worked with legislative officials in Washington DC. He has spent his career building successful businesses and is very committed to his community.

Scott K. Jenkins

Weber County
sjenkins@weberbasin.com
Mr. Jenkins represents Weber County and is currently serving as a Weber County Commissioner. He is a past Utah State Senator where he served as the Majority Leader from 2009 to 2012. He is also a successful business owner and very active in the community.

Marlin K. Jensen

Ogden Valley
mjensen@weberbasin.com
Mr. Jensen represents Ogden Valley. He is a retired attorney and participates in a family farming enterprise. He also serves as a member of the Utah State Board of Regents.

Chris Robinson

Summit County
crobinson@weberbasin.com
Mr. Robinson is the representative of Summit County and currently serves as a Summit County Council member. He is the CEO and co-owner of The Ensign Group, LC. Mr. Robinson has experience in all facets of real estate, enjoys participating in numerous sports, and is involved in his community.

Angie Osguthorpe

Weber County
aosguthorpe@weberbasin.com
Appointed to the Board as a representative of Weber County, Ms. Osguthorpe is currently the President/CEO of the Davis Chamber of Commerce. She is involved in many civic organizations and enjoys volunteering and participating in athletic events.

Paul C. Summers

Davis County
psummers@weberbasin.com
Mr. Summers represents Davis County. Before retirement, he spent 13 years with the Utah Division of Water Resources and 20 years in the engineering consulting business. He is a licensed civil engineer in the State of Utah